Search This Blog

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Ebbz and Flowzzzz's February 2012 Playlist

The first few months of a new year are always a strange time in terms of new releases. Some of the singles and albums being released are hardly given any time to digest before the next release is at our doorstep (our Spotify inboxes)-- and to be completely honest, I haven't yet been sucked in to the rat race that is 2012 new music. I suppose it is only a matter of time. Happy end of February, enjoy these tracks if you haven't already.

01) Arctic Monkeys - R U Mine?
02) Gorillaz, Andre 3000 & James Murphy - Do Ya Thing
03) Perfume Genius - 17
04) John June Year - Weak Bone
05) Grimes - Genesis
06) Stephen Kellog and the SK6ERS - Roots and Wings
07) Islands - This Is Not a Song
08) Tennis - Petition
09) John Talabot - Estiu
10) Howler - Back of Your Neck
11) Hospitality - Friends of Friends
12) Chairlift - Sidewalk Safari
13) First Aid Kit - King of the World
14) Matthew Dear ft. Jonny Pierce - In the Middle (I Me You There)
15) Nada Surf - Clear Eye Clouded Mind
16) Sleigh Bells - Born to Lose
17) Belle & Sebastian - The Crash
18) SBTRKT - Hold On (Sisi Bak Bak Remix)